Tennessee Elections
Follow the Presidential Election on YouTube The Law on Marijuana Follow the Presidential Election on Twitter Follow the Presidential Election on Facebook
2014 Tennessee U.S. Senate Elections  



Electoral Votes:  
  Bill Haslam (R)

    The was held on Thursday, August 7th, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The U.S. Senate seat currently held by Lamar Alexander will be up for election in 2014. 
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Bill Haslam will be up for election in 2014.  More
    Tennessee Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Tennessee
    Republican Party of Tennessee

   Tennessee Senate Elections The Tennessee Senate seat to be contested is currently held by republican Lamar Alexander.
   Tennessee Senate Race Lamar Alexander was sworn in on January 3rd, 2003 and is serving his second term in office.
   Tennessee 2014 Senate Election Lamar Alexander is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

  2014 Tennessee U.S. Senatorial Election Results  
Senate race winner Lamar Alexander
Republican Nominee
849,747 votes - 61.8%
Gordon Ball
Democratic Nominee
437,175 votes - 31.8%
Tom Emerson, Jr.
Declared Independent Candidate
12,530 votes - 0.9%
Ed Gauthier
Declared Independent Candidate
2,308 votes - 0.2%
Joshua James
Declared Libertarian Candidate
5,671 votes - 0.4%
Danny Page
Declared Independent Candidate
7,711 votes - 0.6%
Choudhury Salekin
Declared Independent Candidate
784 votes - 0.1%
Eric Schechter
Declared Independent Candidate
1,668 votes - 0.1%
Joe Wilmoth
Declared Independent Candidate
36,056 votes - 2.6%
100.00% reporting       
      Related Tennessee Senate Election Polls

2016 Presidential Candidates